Oblivion

my mind is in oblivion

I recall the days I was knowing

If I ever were

I reach out, then fall

I hold on, then crawl

my knees bleed, I've held on so long

dragging my self through all the crap I've been taught

"All the things I thought I knew I'm learning them again" queen India.Arie says

where can I sign? Coz that fits into the picture of me


Who am I without you? Where am I if I'm not in your hand?

You were supposed to give me water but I was left in thirst

I was so hungry but I was left to starve

All I wanted was your love!

But you always but a knife of shame to my neck, why?


I trusted you, gave you my life

here I am, on my own

trying to fill the hole you could never fill

didn't even try

though I believed you were the well of life

the source of my strength

but I was always left in weakness, why?



I loved you, gave you my heart and soul

but you just walked away and left me bleeding, why?

You were supposed to be my warrior, supposed to be my best friend

my protector and healer

but you failed me

still you and your followers made me believe I had failed you

Oh, what a filthy lie!

disgusting ignorance

I am in oblivion but at least I'm free

of a lifelong lie


"Goodbye my lover, goodbye my friend", you are no longer the one for me


If I'm kept in oblivion of a truth I never knew

I wish to find it

maybe I will maybe I wont

But I hope

All I got is hope


© 2008 missdefineme.blogg.se


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback